Review: Second Grave on the Left

Second Grave on the Left
Second Grave on the Left by Darynda Jones
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is the second book in the Charlene Davidson series.

I have to say: it’s getting into the meat and bones of the series rather quickly! This one is all about Reyes! And I liked it! :) We find out much more about him, his past, his powers and what he doesn’t like.

Charlie’s friend has a friend in trouble this time round and a trunk full of ghost!

Charlie is still funny as all and the little “quotes” and T-shirt-poetry” before each chapter still had me giggling.

I already have the third book in this series and can’t wait to start reading it (I will have to though, I have a few more books ahead in line, before I can get to it.)

I find this series a quite entertaining read.

As I said in my review of book two: Darynda Jones should be on your to read list!

Four Stars. Definitely “really liked it”!

View all my reviews

Happy to hear from you! :)

