still knitting

My computer gave up. So I have to write on our old, old, old laptop. It only works, when it wants to. Today it has resolved to cooperate, so I am seizing my chance and trying an update.

Not much going on really.

I am still knitting, although I have nothing to show right now. I am going over all my old patterns as well. There have been problems, so I am going over all of them to make sure. Ahhh… the joys of writing patterns. Maybe I should just stick to what I know and only knit. 😉

I have decided to go on a “Jane-Austen-bender” this weekend and borrowed the books “Pride and Prejudice”, “Sense and Sensibility” and “Emma” from the library. I also got the movie to the first one. I have read the book at least 5 times already , it was high time to watch the movie. I adore Jane Austen, to say the least.
I have also re-read Jane Eire. I first read that one (several times), when I was a teenager. Now to read it in English was an experience!

Not sure, if anyone is really interested in what I read, but this is partly where my inspiration comes from. Books. I have a vivid imagination and really see what is happening in front of me.
(I already have a few new designs in mind to try out. Cindy, Shelley, you will be busy!) 😉

To be honest, I rather read then watch TV. With those new audio books it is even knitting friendly. This way I can keep up with my reading list and the knitting. 😉
Our library has opened a whole new online section with PM3 Books to download for 2 weeks at a time
… and I just got a brand new MP3 player
…guess what I will be doing?

Although I have to admit, nothing beats a good hardcover book and a cup-o-tea.
Happy to hear from you! :)

