The green Shawl

I think I should clarify,since people have asked me now several times where to get the pattern:
The green shawl -as seen in the big picture with the blog title and in this post and in this,(but with a different yarn)- is MY pattern.
Written by me.
I wrote it in German and am not sure if I will translate it into English (since it was for my German knitting group to be used as a KAL there) I guess I will make translation dependent on demand.
The pattern will not be available (in German or English) until the KAL in said group is over. It doesn’t start until July, and I am not sure how long we will go.
Since this group is my favourite, I tend to indulge them and will give them as much time as they need to finish this KAL. I will give notice here, when the pattern will become available and where!

Incidentally: This is the only group I am in.
No, I am not on Ravelry. I looked at it and decided it was not for me.
I don’t like to know exactly what I am going to make next..(I suck at knitting after patterns anyway) so the queue doesn’t do me any good.
As to photographing and cataloging my stash: Where is the fun in that?
If I know exactly what I have I never get surprised by finding a hank of yarn I didn’t know was there! It’s like Christmas in the middle of the year! LOL

I think Ravelry is excellent for people that like to connect…
Me? I am an antisocial knitter… that’s all there is to it! 😉
One thought on “The green Shawl

Happy to hear from you! :)

