Veggie overload

So may veggies are ripe right now! I love this time of year! (only veggie-wise… my favourite season is Fall, so nice! You still have sun, but not so hot any more and the light!! The light is just delightful in fall! And of course more food in Fall! 🙂 Everything is ripe and ready to pluck!)
Either way, I have decided to pickle again this year! I love sour pickles and I mean SOUR! I just cannot get them anywhere (well I found some at TJ’s but they are gone in one afternoon of delight! Besides pickling is FUN)

I pickled on Monday! Now we have some pickled zucchini and yellow squash, some with hot peppers (for the hubby) and some hot peppers by them selves (for hubby, he loves them with scrambled eggs!) and some pickled cauliflower and broccoli! YUM!

Toady is a little cooler then it was yesterday, so I can talk about being in the kitchen without breaking in sweat at the very thought of turning on a stove! 😀
I leave you with a picture of a pickleglass (all in all I have 6) This one will be opened today to go with some fresch bread and butter! Bon appétit!

2 thoughts on “Veggie overload

  1. Your pickles look yummy, B! As for our weird weather, we've lived here 30+ years and have never experienced anything like the past few days. We heard that it was hotter here than in Miami and Dalles, so go figure! But then winter was strange also……

  2. Hello Judy!I have heard that! Isn't it something? I move here and you have a winter like none before (or at least not for a long time) and the summer is hot!The first time round we were contemplating to move to Seattle, Mt. St. Helens erupted!!!! LOLI guess I have to fess up finally!LOL It is my fault! I did it! 😀

Happy to hear from you! :)

