Cooooooooooookies!

I made these today!

The recipe is from a book my hubby bought for me today (he liked how some of the cookies looked in the book and asked me, if I could make them for him…gotta love a husband that enables you!)I even sort of almost nearly stuck to the recipe!!! (I just can’t follow a recipe from beginning to end. Somewhere in the middle I go off sideways and think”Oh! This would be good, or that would taste GREAT this way…)

Anyway, It started out as the “Coffee Cream & Walnut Cookies” on page 198 in the book “1 dough, 100 cookies”, by Linda Doeser. Such wonderful pictures!
I think mine will get a lemon sugar frosting tomorrow!

Happy to hear from you! :)

