Out of this:

make this:I made another skirt. This time from a vintage table cloth. 😀

I loved the little flowers on it. The blue was just sooooo pretty…. Now I have a new summer skirt. Cotton, prewashed and soft and yummy!
And there is a little bit left to make a short wrap skirt for the studio out of it 😀

I also got this really c-u-t-e little table runner. Handstitched, vintage, almost done too… It has -get this- the original pricetag still on it!!!!I am not sure if you can see it in the picutre.
It reads: “Woolworth, KU-440 59 cent”
I am in love!
I will fix it up nicely (since I won’t be able to find matching thread I will ditch the crosshatched border and just make a seam and crochet around it…

Happy to hear from you! :)

