Feature Friday: Yummygoods!!

My second feature Friday is here! I am so happy to share Melissa Averinos with you all! Crafter, Artist, woman extraordinary!
Here she is:

Oh, hey!
I’m Melissa Averinos from Yummy Goods. Lovely to meet you!
Hmmmm, what can I tell you about me…How about just some random points?
*My first book Small Stash Sewing: 24 Projects Using Designer Fat Quarters comes out in May 2010!

(omg, I wrote a book! I kinda still don’t believe it.)
*I design fabric. My first collection Sugar Snap (for Free Spirit Fabrics) came out in the Fall of 2008.

I have recently partenered with Andover Fabrics and hope to have my next collection available in the fall!
*You can pretty much always find me at my Cape Cod gift shop Yummy Goods, where I carry all sorts of fun things including jewelry, soy candles, handmade soaps, cards, books, retro toys…

*I like to take pictures of rusty things:

*and painty-chippy things:

*and thrifted things:

(especially when those thrifted things are also paint-chippy things)
*I paint:

I am so excited because I have my first solo show coming up in June! Actually, it’s my first show, period!

*I sometimes my friend Beth and I make silly Unicorn stop-motion animations featuring my artwork.
*I am currently obsessed with Jane Eyre and I want you to be to. Join the Bronte-Along (over at my and Beth’s joint  blog, Eggplantia!) where we read books, watch film adaptations, and blog and craft about them!

We have over 40 bloggers participating so far with Jane Eyre and we move on to Wuthering Heights shortly! Join us!
*Hmmmm, what else, what else? Um. I love pie. I love dancing and yoga. I’m a good listener. I don’t cook. I love gardening. I’m really honest on my blog. Did I mention that I love pie?
There is so much more I could say, but it would be easier if you just come hang out with me at yummygoods, or facebook, or twitter and we can get to know each other better!
See you soon!
xo, melissa

Squeeeeeeeeee! I loved her blog the minute I saw it and of course I am participating in the Brontealong, as you all know. Go by and check out her sites for your self and if you happen to live in Cap Cod: GO TO HER BRICK AND MORTAR STORE and tell me all about it! I wish I could go! 

Thanks Melissa for being my guest! Love all your artwork and I am having so much fun with the Brontealong! “Small Stash Sewing” is on my have-to-get list! (I can handle small sewing :D)

3 thoughts on “Feature Friday: Yummygoods!!

Happy to hear from you! :)

