Cranes in my living room

I was finally able to wrap my brain around the folding of an origamy crane!

Don’t laugh! This one fold was not very well explained, but I got it! Then I got into a crane fever and made bunches of them. I used a few for a mobile in my living room. LOVE IT!

Now to figure out what to do with the rest…. 😀

Here is a link to a poem by Friedrich Schiller about Cranes. “Die Kraniche Des Ibykus”. We had to learn it when I was in school. AAaaaaahhhh the good old days, when I was sort of smart. 😀

2 thoughts on “Cranes in my living room

Happy to hear from you! :)

