no feature Friday, but some socks-sort of

Sadly I have no feature Friday today for you. I was going to have Jim from Jim’s pancakes over, but never got the email I need… anyway you can go and look at what he is making over at his blog.

I do have a start of some socks I am wolrking on. My husband wanted some and his wish is my command (when it comes to knitting anyway). So here is the start of his socks. (Still cell phone pics… sorry)

They will have two braids and a k/p pattern going down in the back over the calf. He picked the pattern. He has a pair of bought socks, that have sort of a tribal pattern going right there and he wanted something sort of like that…(since the bought socks are falling apart, but are his very fave pair…)
Anyway… there they are so far.. only started and had to rip back three times, since the calf increase did not look the way I wanted it to. Now it is behaving though. Can”t wait to have them done and see them on!

Stats:
Yarn: Patons Kroy Sock in Flax lin colour
Needles: Molly’s dpn size US3

Once these are done I will knit him another pair in cotton thread…

2 thoughts on “no feature Friday, but some socks-sort of

  1. I've knitted only two pairs of socks in my life. I can't wait to knit another pair (yarn bought!)Yours looks amazing. Is it a new design of yours??

  2. Thank you so much! I love them myself :)I don't think I will write down the pattern. Just something I make for my husband…I could give you a "what I did was" if you like though and you can really easy make your own…

Happy to hear from you! :)

