Reinforcements

to my sock-yarn-stash!
I had some yarn leftover from my cardi, that I was not going to use. Hmmmm…. that’s “yarncash” right there! Off I went to Michaels to return the unused balls of yarn and trade them in for these beauties:

I got a really great deal, since I had two 50% off coupons that were finally ready to use! (It meant I had to make my husband walk through the register with part of my purchase, but he didn’t care) Oh yeah! Return four balls of yarn, come home with six. Now THAT’S shopping the way I like it! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Reinforcements

  1. Wow! You did alright! I can't get my husband to go thru the line for me….he thinks that the coupon police are watching.I've used Paton's Sock Kroy before & thought it was too scratchy & not stretchy enough. Please let me know what you think. What are you planning to use the Patons Grace for? I'd love to try it, but I don't know what to knit w/it. Ditto for the Bernat Satin. I love your blog & I can't wait to see all your wonderful new creations.Deb Luvsknitting at Gmail dot com

  2. Hello Deb! :)So nice of you to comment! I am planning socks for all these yarns. I have used the Kroy too and think it's fine (it did soften up after washing it). Maybe a bit scratchier then others, but not too bad. Pictures of all the socks to come! Can't wait to get my fingers into these balls of yarn! 😀

Happy to hear from you! :)

