My cardigan

I had it done the evening of cutting it open. (it was just an i-cord border, so nothing too difficult. I wanted it as simple as possible.)
Since then I have been thinking about the closure problem. I did not want a button band and I did not want a zipper..
What to do?

I have a really beautiful shalw brooch, that Molly made me. I can use that and I will, but I wanted something a bit different.

Somehow this cardigan reminds me of Asian styles, don’t ask me why…. I have no clue.

So I came to the conclusion I want a wrap belt for it. I am knitting one right now for it. (more pictures when it is done)
For now, here it is finished all but the closure:

Excuse the weird expression.. I always look stupid in photographs LOL

What do you think? (of the cardigan, silly, not me….)

4 thoughts on “My cardigan

  1. It's adorable silly, and so are you!!! 🙂 I have never finished a sweater in my life, so i'm quite in awe. How do you get things done SO FAST????

Happy to hear from you! :)

