Spur of the moment sewing

I had this urge to sew something. I had this totally cute fabric. (Salvation Army, $2.99 for 2,5 yards!!!)

I had an idea!

I love my Asian wrap pants in summer! So totally! I have made some in the past, why not make some more?
So out came the machine. A few strategic cuts and seams later I have brand spanking new pants! WOHOOOO! 🙂

Here are some pictures:

 (my daughter made the pictures, aren’t they great?)

I made the pattern myself from some pants I had bought 4 years back. 🙂 There is one on the web though. (a pattern that is)

8 thoughts on “Spur of the moment sewing

  1. Hehe…. Thanks guys! They are such fun to sew and really easy. Done in a few minutes really (I on the other hand have no clue what I'm doing, so it takes a bit longer LOL) ;)Try it bean! They are sooooooo comfy!

Happy to hear from you! :)

