First hats

My daughter has decided to help me with my charitable endeavours. She doesn’t like to knit, which she learned when she was about 6. She has taken to corchet lately. At the moment she is making a sc afghan for herself (so cute in green and white, with recycled thriftstore-sweater-yarn, cotton)

Now she made her first ever crochet hats after a pattern! (also a first, she made the afghan just after what I told her)
Here are her first two hats! Here is the pattern for it just in case you want one of your own now! ๐Ÿ™‚ Found via crochet pattern central! Thank you!

 (she does not like this picture, so I have to be quick about getting this post finished and published, before she sees it and protests!)

After she was done with the pink one, her brother asked if she would make him one. You should have seen her face light up!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
She is done for… no going back… hoocked for live I tell ya! ๐Ÿ˜€ And glad I am!
Here is the hat she made for her brother:

(DS is such a ham! Always posing!!!)

In ONE DAY!!! The stripe was her idea! (Do I see an aspiring designer on the horizon??? SQUEEEEE)

Of course I could not fall behind and made two of my own, but found out I should stick to knitting hats LOL. Here are mine:

I made up the little girls hat as I went, the other one is the same as my daughter used.

My son crocheting:

He does sc right now and is learning how to do more…he loves it too! *love* ๐Ÿ˜€ He is working a row on a hat of mine right there…

Happy to hear from you! :)

