catastrophic fail Wednesday

Actually the fail occurred Monday evening already. But I didn’t have time to bolg.
The dogs pulled the needles out of my sock! Yes, they did!
Good thing they are cute!
Good thing also, that I was thinking about ripping it anyway.
It was sort of see-through in the thin yarn and I really did not feel like going down a size from my US1 needles. 0000, not on the horizon for me thankyouverymuch. I have some sets in that size though, for when I really go mad!
Anyway, I thought I take the yarn double and try again, but haven’t gotten around to it. Instead I opted to knit a hat for a friend.
Guess what? It also went totally awry. My knitting mojo is out the door at the moment for some reason.
I did start and finish another children’s hat for my charity pile though. *whew* not all is lost!

We cleaned house yesterday and today. I’m in total “getting ready for fall/winter and the time spent indoors” mode. Cleaning everything. Behind/under furniture, in the cabinets, the pantry has it’s turn today.

Then, in the late afternoon, after everything is clean and smelling of soap, I will knit again. I will throw myself in the rapids of knitting socks. Fearless. Too stubborn to fail. Tremble all ye ball-o-yarn, for:

I AM A KNITTER! HEAR ME ROAR!
3 thoughts on “catastrophic fail Wednesday

  1. LOL thanks guys! I didn't get to cast on after all yesterday! I got lost in cooking beans. I also decided to try my hand at making Grape nuts fro the first time ever! Turned out great 🙂

Happy to hear from you! :)

