Gone Fishin’

In anticipation of now getting the birthday socks out of the way in the normal couple-o-days, I have cast on for something new! (yayyy)

I wanted to try Lion Brand Yarn’s Fisherman Wool for the longest time! Finally I have the time and the inclination to do so.
I got 3 balls of it in the colour Nature’s brown and cast on for a top down raglan pullover for me! 🙂 (it miiiiight be another cardigan, we will see when I am done with the collar part)
A few cables for prettiness, but otherwise a plain, everyday sort of pullover.

I also won the runner up prize for the giveaway over at Dizzy Little Kingdom! 😀 YAyyyy! Still so psyched over that!!! I got the bee fabric! LUSCIOUS!!!! is all I can say! Deanna was so sweat and put some coordinating fabric in the package with it and I made a reversible kerchief out of it for me! With fringed edges!!! Ohidosoloveit!!!

THANK YOU DEANNA!!!!
There is still time to get in on some of the other giveaways they are having!!! mosy on over and check it out!!!
I’m working ona tutorial for it right now, then you can all make one! 🙂 Might take a few weeks though… have tons to do with my 2 of my kiddos Birthdays and my husbands operation coming this month!

2 thoughts on “Gone Fishin’

Happy to hear from you! :)

