Fatal flaws and nighttime terrors!

Last night I had this idea for a super cute and easy scarf (awesome last-minute Christmas knitting!!!!!) So I wrote down the pattern. At 11:30 pm. From out of my head. Without knitting it.
I went to bed around 1:30 am…
I slept well I would say, all the way until around 6:30 am today. When I woke up with a start. Apparently I had dreamed about knitting the scarf after my pattern and figured out -in my sleep no less- that the pattern had a fatal error and could not be knitted the way I wrote it. O.O
Got me super frustrated too!

Good thing I figured it out, fixed it and will now knit the sample to see what it will look like “outside my head” and in real life.

Here is a little sneak peak of it for you:

 It’s sparkly!
I was going to make socks a’la MJ out of it, but now it will be a scarf! Oh yeah! I’m stashbustin’ baby!!!

ETA: It’s working now! On paper and in real life! And it is turning out so cute!!! I’m so happy! WOHOOOOOOOOO! Pattern coming sooooooon! 🙂

Happy to hear from you! :)

