Feature Firday: Jose from La Esquina

I have a great, brand new artist for you all today! I was lucky enough to be present when his store was came to be and most of his creations were made! It just so happens: He is my husband! 🙂
I give you: Jose from La Esquina!
Here he is, in his own words:

Hi.  
My name is Jose and I am a jerk of all trades. (he is not kidding!!!ROFL) 
I do a little of this and little of that.  
I was born in South Texas and call the world my home. 

I am old enough to have done things i liked twice. The first project i ever made was making a mockery of justice and I was an honor student with it.  Good morning your Honor,Nice tie your Honor. You get it. (*rolls eyes* This is SUCH an old joke!!!)  


What gets your creative juices flowing?
I find my creative side living with an artist(=my wife), a 9 year old son and 14 year old daughter. Man if that does not get u thinking ur dead.  

I try not to over think things it really about now for me, make it now,do it now, just now. it feels more real for me….  

If you could meet any one person, living or dead, who would you like to meet?
I think if i could meet any one person it would have to be Jimi Hendrix,great musician and played the guitar upside down left handed. wow!

What keeps you going?
Love keeps me going,I love my wife and my kiddos.I just enjoy being with them everyday…..(We love you too, Baby! More then you’ll ever know!)

The  few things that floor me are my wife with her “moments” (Um… excuse me????)* and my son, the actor, and his characters that seem to appear out of nowhere (he IS funny when he does his accents and stuff! Cracks me up every time!). Oh yea and how i can frustrate my daughter in two seconds that is priceless. (teenagers, need I say more?)  

Please share a story with us: One time at band camp… oh never mind this is a family friendly blog. (sheeeesh baby!!!)

*I know about that actually… He calls them “Bridgett Moments. “Nicer” people would call it being philosophical, or pondering…. 😉


Oh yes! There you have it! The love of my live describing himself! 🙂  Aren’t we glad he only does one show a week?
Here is a link to his brand new store! He is in the process of uploading some of his work so zibbet! Go have a look! More to come!

One thought on “Feature Firday: Jose from La Esquina

Happy to hear from you! :)

