Time flies when you’re having fun!

I love October. It’s always been my favorite month (and not just because it has my Birthday in it LOL)
I had so much to do and to see and to cook and to talk and to try…..
Now it is November and things are supposed to slow down a bit for me, but really I don’t think they will. I have to admit though, I rather like it. I will have time to slow down when I’m old (-er). And I plan for this to be a long time off still….

I have knitted. Yes I have! I have cast on for a new pair of socks and I made myself a pair of fingerless mitts! YAYYY! I made so many winter before last, I didn’t want to see a mitten until now! LOL I didn’t even have any myself the last 2 winters!!!

Here is my new pair of handwarmers for this season!

Stats for these mittens:
Yarn: Patons Kroy Socks in Flax Lin colour
Needles: Size US3 DPN’s
Notions: Gross grain ribbon and a vintage button

I have written the pattern for it quite a while back and lost it in the infinite depths of my hard drive. I had to make this pair from memory. 🙂
Good new is: I found it and it will be up for purchase in a few minutes in my store and on my pattern page if you like. as always it’s only $1.99
The pattern does not have the bow and button written in, that was a whim of mine to put on. But really you can see from the pictures how to put it if you would like one on yours!

I also got Carders! WOHOOOOO! No more borrowing them, or using dog brushes (Yes! I totally did) if nobody can lend me any. 🙂 Here they are before assembly:

All right, now you are all up to speed here. I’m off to dive into the alpaca I am carding and spinning for Karen! Bye guys!

7 thoughts on “Time flies when you’re having fun!

  1. WooHOOOOOOO – she's spinning my alpaca! I'm so excited to see it and knit with it :)))) One of these days I"m gonna learn to spin, but until then, Bridgett is my first and only spinner 🙂 not too mention awesome friend!

Happy to hear from you! :)

