November socks and more

I finally finished these socks. They would have been done a while ago, but I was waiting for elastic thread… the thread finally came, but in white… so after a few days thinking about it and trying to make it work, I decided to just finish them and weave the thread in when it comes in black…. (This yarn just needs a bit help in the ribbing department…. elastic will help them stay up better)

Well here they are: November socks for #12socks on twitter:
Stats: Pattern: none
Yarn: Mystery cone yarn from stash
Needles: US size 2 
Nitty gritti: toe up -yet again- my own star toe for toe up socks, nothing special really….but I absolutely love the way they came out!

Pictures:

I also finished a hat for my Husband (nice and big for his dreadies) and mittens for my son (both “free hand” no patterns)… 

…and cast on for my December socks. 🙂 
 Tomorrow: more knitting! I will show you pictures when it is all done!
Happy Holiday peeps! 🙂
11 thoughts on “November socks and more

  1. Thank you for the tip.:) It is not just "elastic" the thick kind you put in pants.. it is thread and I usually knit it in. So I would have to "sharpie" a few yards LOL I'm getting some "invisible" elastic too, I just weave that in when it gets here :DThanks Erin! 🙂 Knitting socks is such fun! You should try it! Or let me knit you some LOL

  2. You must knit at some speed lady, crikey, I can't believe hoe quickly you do it. I'm very tempted by your hand warmer pattern. Just need to finish the jumper I started weeks ago first :-S Hope your husband is all better now xxx

  3. Very cute socks. I keep saying I want to knit more knee socks but the sheer length and the fact they don't stay up deterred me from doing it again. Though I think now I know what to do. 🙂

  4. Okay, I know I've read through tons of your sock creations before, I have no excuse, but I just have to say:socks are magic.people KNIT them and :wham: that's how socks are born.socks! They don't just show up at Target with tags and a little bit of fairy dust???? hahaha. Am.azing.^_^

Happy to hear from you! :)

