Make a list and check it twice!

So this won’t happen to you:
I totally forgot that I  needed a present tomorrow to give to a fellow volunteer….
I remembered, that she wanted fingerless mittens so what better then to make some for her? We did not come back home from shopping until 6 pm. I still had to make dinner, then I *had* to take a shower (I *have* to shower before I’m able to relax!) At around 8:30 pm I finally got to cast on!
Just now I finished the last stitch on it and had my DD sew in the ends (oh yes, I have and “ends-Elf”, very handy!:D)
Here are the little mittens, just really simple, but they will match the hat I made for her.

I hope she will like them! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Make a list and check it twice!

Happy to hear from you! :)

