hmmmmm

I do love the way the Patons Kroy Socks 4ply brins/cabos knitted up, so I figured the same was true for the Patons Kroy Socks FX, but it is not. It feels different… Not bad, but not what I had in mind for my project. I think it is great for socks (well it was intended for this purpose…) and it may be just great for other projects, but I think you know what I am talking about. I had my heart set on a certain feel and I can only get it from the brins/cabot.
So after ripping the beginnings of the jacket back I will be returning to the store and exchange most of the skeins in the FX for the brins/cabos. Then I will start over with my jacket! Top down raglan.
I keep you posted!

2 thoughts on “hmmmmm

Happy to hear from you! :)

