New post with actual knitting content!

WOW peeps! Yes! Real knitting content! O.O
I finished a bit of a procrastination project yesterday 🙂 A little fingertip towel for my bathroom! YAYYY!
Pictures:

Stats:
Yarn: Patons “Grace” (mercerised cotton) about half a ball of each colour.
Needles: US size 6 bamboo circular
Pattern: Just cast on and go, it’s just a little slip stitch pattern I found in a pattern-stitch-book. Crochet crab-stitch border

I could have done a better job on blocking it, but it was late… I made a little hanging loop on one corner, although I don’t really need it in my bathroom with the ring. 

I like it so much I cast on for another one in different colours (purple and green, since I have those here in my stash). It’s awesome “next to TV” knitting. LOL It took less yarn then I thought, so the next one is going to be a bit bigger.

Also: There is a CONTEST/GIVEAWAY over at Blooming Sisters Blog! You have until Monday do put your name in the hat! 🙂 GO SIGN UP! 

2 thoughts on “New post with actual knitting content!

  1. Thank you! I love it too. The one I am knitting on now is actually going to be for my kitchen! Exactly for after dishes. I love the other three handmade ones I have already so much more then the bought ones. 🙂 Go for it! If you want to I will write out the pattern here (the stitch pattern, since the rest is really just casting on enough repeats :D)

Happy to hear from you! :)

