A bit of spinning

Last night I just had to do a bit of spinning. So I got out two tiny, tiny fibre packages I had, carded the wool and the mohair and spun it! πŸ™‚

(The mohair was one ounce and the wool a bit less)

Here is the wool and the last bit of the mohair on the spindle:

LOVE the colours!!!!

I spun the wool (the green-ish blue coloured one more to the left) in a long draw and the Mohair in a short draw…

Isn't it just yummy?

And the rest of the mohair in a skein:

*sigh*

I gave this to my daughter for her scarf! πŸ™‚

Every time I spin Mohair, I think of the time my son was about 4 or 5. I spun mohair then too.

He came in the room and asked: “What’ya spinning, Mom?”

I answered:” Mohair!”

He looked at me a bit aghast: “You spin MOLEHAIR??????” O.O

I got the fibre from Homestad Wool and Gift Farm. Awesome place! The lady there is super sweet (I know her from twitter) and most important: the sheep are HAPPY! πŸ™‚ I highly recommend the place!! πŸ™‚

Happy to hear from you! :)

