Let it be known throughout the land!

I am done with all the holiday knitting! 🙂

Well, with all the knitting that will be given to people outside my immediate family! I have never made this much for people outside my family! It’s fun! 🙂

Here is the last little scarf I made! For our adopted Grandma’s boyfriend:

Clicking on the pics will make them big 🙂

This is NOT my pattern! I have seen it somewhere, but for the life of me can’t remember where. I want to say a knitting magazine, but it has been years since I read one. (at least 8 or 9 years) I really can’t remember which one it was. Which is sad really, because they always ALWAYS come out so super nice,  are a really great way to use up random bits of yarn and also a great, mindless, next to TV knitting project!

I wish I could share it with you all… If one of you knows where to find it, please do let me know in the comments! I have made a bunch of these and really love the way they come out. I’d love to give a shout-out to the designer!

My husband likes this last one so much, he has “ordered” one from me! 🙂 My Daughter was second in line and wants one too, but a skinny version of it. 🙂 I love my family!

I have not forgotten about the tutorial! I will put it up in just a few moments! Have to go chase down the pictures to go with it! 🙂

Ok, that was it for this round.

As for my stash knitting: I STILL have a box of yarn in the garage! O.O It seems it is breeding out there LOL Every time I go there seems to be more of it. I doubt I will be able to finish it all before the new year. I WILL give it another good go after the holidays tough. 🙂 This is it for now! Hope you all will have a great few days with your loved ones! We will be busy from Tomorrow all the way through Monday! 🙂

Happy Festivus everyone!

4 thoughts on “Let it be known throughout the land!

  1. So beautiful. I have to get around to making me one in those colors to go with my new coat hubby just got me. Yes he spoils me. Love yours. But I crochet so mine would be a bit looser.
    Thanks for sharing.

Happy to hear from you! :)

