Review: Lady of Milkweed Manor

Lady of Milkweed Manor
Lady of Milkweed Manor by Julie Klassen
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Ok so this is the second book I have read by this author. I don’t think she is a bad author, but her style is just not speaking to me (although I adore Jane Austen!)

This book has pretty much the same premise as “The girl in the gatehouse”. Girl did a bad thing and Dad throws her out.

I did like the girl in the gatehouse. I gave it 3 out of 5 stars. It was a neat read although it was in some parts a bit “sermon-y”.

I don’t think I will read the other books by this author, as I didn’t really finish this one!

Over all: I could have hated this book way more, but most of the characters are lovely and really pull it out.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Lady of Milkweed Manor

  1. A couple more books to check out. Only way to get off this sweet machine for a while. My son loves reading & encourages me to more.xxxxx

Happy to hear from you! :)

