Feature Friday: Simply Catherine Heartmade Crafts!

Yep! It’s Friday again and here is this weeks featured artist!
Catherine from Simply Catherine  Heartmade Crafts!

I am Catherine; Owner and Designer of Simply Catherine Heartmade Crafts, a.k.a. Simply Catherine and Simplicity Bridal. I am a wife, mother, grandmother and primary caretake to an aging mother-in-law. I am a native of Southern West Virginia and currently reside on the beautiful Chesapeake Bay in Norfolk, Virginia. I have had a life long love of crafting and creating; likely due to the exposure and influence of Appalachian Mountain Artisans in my childhood.

I came to crafting jewelry when my niece asked me to help her fashion handbag charms and found a passion for creating beautiful accessories for family and friends. In 2010 my family and I decided to take my designs public and I opened my studio on ArtFire.com. I started out offering beaded and wire worked pieces under the moniker Simply Catherine. In 2011 I took a bead weaving class and found an art form that I enjoy beyond any other; from that Simplicity Bridal took shape and is still being developed.

In the future, I aspire to build a thriving business out of my little hobby and make a full time living designing and crafting wearable works of art for others to enjoy.


You can find my design at Simply Catherine.artfire.com or follow along on my journey at facebook.com/SimplyCatherineHeartmadeCrafts

.Go check out Catherine and her shop and support a handmade artist! 🙂
5 thoughts on “Feature Friday: Simply Catherine Heartmade Crafts!

  1. Oh, I am sooo happy you featured Catherine!!!! She has done some work for me to give as gifts and her work is exquisite. Very professional to work with and she cares and is so easy to work with…She is patient and understanding (I was giving my orders from her as gifts), pays special attention to detail and packaging was absolutely beautiful. She is a rare find!!! Thanks for sharing her.
    ~Louise

Happy to hear from you! :)

