Review: First Grave on the Right

First Grave on the Right
First Grave on the Right by Darynda Jones
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I thoroughly enjoyed this book and am looking forward to read the next.

I adore The main character, Charley! She is smart and tough and she can see ghosts! I love the little sayings and “t-shirt-poetry” before each chapter! They make me laugh out loud some times. I love Charley’s sense of humour!
Her best friend is a hoot and the ghosts are just as funny at times! What made it even better is that I have lived in the ABQ Heights for a number of years and actually know the paces the author is writing about! Although I don’t remember the city as “clean” as the author makes it sound. Non-the-less it is awesome to be able to say”Oh I remember Central! I remember driving down there to go to such and such restaurant! 🙂 Or the way she describes the Heights and other places in the city! aaahhhh, memories!

I really don’t want to give away too much about the book itself. It is worth a read, is all I’m going to say!

If you are into ghosts and murder mysteries, this series is absolutely for you! I give it four stars! I will read the following books in this series! (Update: I have read the second one already and am getting ready to read the third, once I get a new cable to my nook!)

Darynda Jones should definitely be on your to read list, if you ask me!

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Review: First Grave on the Right

  1. I will check this out Friday/Saturday. Going to a Book store. You knew that ?? It made me smile & laugh your good kiddoXXXXXX

Happy to hear from you! :)

