My Cushion is done!

It was the project from hell! I hated every minute of working on it, but I LOVE THE WAY IT CAME OUT!

If you want one of your own, here is the pattern at Attic 24 🙂 Super wonderfully written, with lots of pictures. It’s easy to follow (just make sure you remember it is written using the British crochet terms.)

I love it! I made the back out of fabric though, because I thought it looked better then a crochet one. So here is a view of the back of my cushion. I stitched a little heart on it 🙂

the back 🙂

8 thoughts on “My Cushion is done!

  1. Very cute! Seems like your frustration channeled into the cushion to make it so awesome. Haha! I love the heart you added to the back.

  2. Oh you are so fast! I picked out the yarn for mine, but haven’t had time to do any knitting at all. ::cries:: I think I like the material on the back as well. Course the heart really makes the back. 😉 Your pillow came out gorgeous!

    • Thank you so much! 🙂 I can’t wait to see yours!!! 🙂 I have vowed to give all my cushions a makeover one by one! They are very useful, but hardly what I would call pretty….
      This weekend was nice. I just worked on stuff I wanted to. Only for me for a change (well and a few rows on that shawl for the fundraiser, but that was it) I should do that more often 😀

Happy to hear from you! :)

