Tuesday Chat?

In the spur of the moment I mentioned that a Tuesday chat would be fun with people working on charity projects with me and somehow it found a few ears and a few people that are interested. So I checked out some places to host it. After finding that not everybody is on Facebook, or twitter or wants to be (no problem, I resisted for the longest time myself and can TOTALLY understand if you don’t want to) I remembered blitzed.org!
A place where a few of us went to hang out after the knitty.com chat went south for a while.

SO I have decided to make a Tuesdays chat over there. Why don’t you come and join me?

The only rule? YOU HAVE TO WORK ON SOMETHING FOR CHARITY WHILE THERE.

Knit, crochet, sew what ever you want, but it has to be a charitable project.

How do you find me there?

  1. Go to blitzed.org .
  2. Click on web chat. (its in the first column on the right hand side bar of the page)
  3. Pick a nickname and write it in the proper space.
  4. The space underneath says “channel”, write #Tuesdays in there (do not forget the #).
  5. and you should be right in there! I am Spinndiva, so if you see that name you know you are right.

I will try and get that channel reserved for us every Tuesday from now on. so if you get there before me, just hang out and have fun! Come, hang out for a while. You don’t have to be there every Tuesday, or for hours on end.. stick your head in and say hi, or hang out for a bit… it’s all up to you. Together we can have some fun and get some stuff made for charity!

So, for now until further notice we will meet there every, Tuesday (time permitting)  around 5 pm Pacific 🙂

See you there?

Here is a picture of charity hat #19 I made today 🙂

Image

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Chat?

  1. I’m going to be later tonight that I had planned. I finished my hat from last week as well. hmmm, how to show you a pic? FB?

Happy to hear from you! :)

