Tuesdays are for Charity! *Update*

So it’s again a month since the last update! I am now at: 18 hats, 4 headbands,  1 blanket and one, yes, ONE baby mitten! Somehow I totally spaced knitting the second one. I will remedy this today! 

The blanket has a nice flannel lining thanks to my friend Louise! From Slave to my needles blog! (have you followed it yet?) She is amazing, not just with the sewing needles either! 🙂 Always there with an ear if you need one and a helping hand where she can! You rock, Louise!

I hand stitched the lining to the blanket top with a modified blanket stitch.

ETA: I have finished knitting the second mitten on Sunday!

Two little mittens 🙂

Don’t forget today is Chat day!

How do you get in?

  1. Go to blitzed.org (click on the link and it will open in a new window)
  2. click on webchat on the left sidebar
  3. pick a nickname
  4. write #Tuesdays in the space underneath the nickname field. (or just copy paste it from here: #Tuesdays ) Don’t forget the # !!

How easy is that? See you there!

 

Dear, sweet people! As you probably have noticed, I was not in chat today! 😦 SO sorry.. things came up and I got side tracked caring for my plants! There is always next week. And just because I’m not there, doesn’t mean *you* guys can’t go and have fun!
Many smooches your way!

3 thoughts on “Tuesdays are for Charity! *Update*

  1. I feel so bad. I wasn’t able to be on tonight. We’ve been workign so hard on the yard and house that I haven’t knitted or crocheted a darn thing this week. I just finish up and crash. I promise I’ll get better about it though! Jeanie

Happy to hear from you! :)

