Review: Candlelight Wish

Candlelight Wish
Candlelight Wish by Janice Bennett
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I really enjoyed this book! It was a sweet little read in between the Tudor Tombs I have my nose buried in right now.
Sweet, funny and entertaining. Yes, predictable at times, but the characters were so thoroughly likeable, it did not matter.

If you are looking for a fluffy little read without being boring and trivial, something in between, something just to take your mind off things and entertain you for a few hours, then this book is for you!

I loved the characters. The cat was a charming addition, The story was nice and straight forward. A PERFECT little read for the romantic in me, without being all graphic in that department(not that I don’t like a nice juicy romance novel now and again…).

I will definitely check out more books by this author. In between deep reading, a fluffy little book like this is just what the librarian ordered!

If you are looking for a “vacation read” something to take on a long drive, or for in the waiting rooms (in case you are not a knitter, or crocheter) then this book will definitely fit the bill! Take a bit of magic and sprinkle it across your spare hours! I recommend it!

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Candlelight Wish

  1. Sound interesting. My son may pick it up this week-end for me. He seems to know about it. Daughter -in-law mother reads /// Probably from her. Baking or cooking any yummies?? Do you have classes set up yet?? Cant wait to hear more LOL.

    • Oh you will love it! It’s such a cute little book! I am making red beans and rice today for dinner and that’s it.. The class schedule will go up after Callie (the store owner) sends out the newsletter. So I figure Saturday or Sunday! 🙂 I am writing like a fiend. Need to update a bit of the material I have and write some for other classes that we added…. I will keep you updated!

Happy to hear from you! :)

