HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY!

To all my wonderful friends out there in Blogland!

I hope you all have a safe and fun day!

Today I decided it was time to exchange the little dried arrangement I had hanging up in the kitchen.. roses and lavender from my garden. SO I went outside, got a few more roses and decided to shake it up a bit by using Thyme and a few Lilly leafs…It’s hanging up now to dry . (this way the flower heads will dry straight and should I decide to display it in a vase afterwards, they will be standing up, not be droopy)

How do you like it?

ImageAnd yes, that is the second batch of my lavender drying right next to it.. So I can have tea and yummy seasoning all winter when the lavender is long gone and only a scented dream of spring.

2 thoughts on “HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY!

  1. Pretty hum !! I do this with my deep red roses & other flowers. Thyme would be a good choicew so thanks for the idea. Lavender was slow this year so Im just doing that. My kittens love it ??? i grow catnip also. Nice job kiddo/

Happy to hear from you! :)

