Feature Friday! EDNA!

FRIDAY!!! !YAYYYY! Here is Edna for you all!
Hi everyone! My name is Edna and I am from Ontario, Canada!

Edna

My knitting passion started when I was a little girl. I don’t quite remember why I started knitting, but it was my mom who patiently taught me. My mom provided my sister and I only one set of 4 double pointed needles for the both of us and one gigantic mustard yellow yarn spool! The texture of the yarn was really bad and it wasn’t stretchy. I remember that when I first started to knit, I would have trouble because everything on the needle was very tight. Then throughout the years, I grasped the importance of tension.

SO CUTE!!!!!!

I enjoy knitting scarves but I get bored easily when knitting the same thing row to row. My excitement for knitting toys happened when I discovered the book, “Knitted Toys” by Jean Greenhowe at the Library. My heart literally jumped out of my chest and my soul entered the world of knitted toys. I started only about half a year ago and I am still on an exciting learning journey! I hope to inspire more knitters to try something new and good luck!
Edna is absolutely right, you know? Try new things! Don’t be afraid! Specially in knitting, you can always rip back and use the raw material over….Go for it! Jump right in, feet first and have FUN! 🙂
If you are an artists, or know of an artist you think deserves to be featured, please do let me know with an email, or a comment here. (You can also send me a message on FB if you like, or that is easier for you)

My featured artists will go on to be featured on three more blogs this month. First on  Louise’s blog, then on  Karen’s blog, and then on the Indie Mosaic blog! So you get maximum exposure! Since we all do different things you will reach different readers on each of our blogs and you really get your name out there! It’s really great. And best of all: It’s free! If you enjoyed reading this and want to be featured yourself, or know of someone that you think should be featured, please let me know through an email, or a comment on this post, or send me a message on FB.

One thought on “Feature Friday! EDNA!

Happy to hear from you! :)

