What’s doin’ what’s happenin’?

So I haven’t posted any fibery updates lately. I have been knitting and crocheting a lot though.

A twin size cuddle blanket for one:

and I made these:

midnight blue handspun merino

lavender

black with vintage buttons

The pattern is mine. I made it up for a beginners lace knitting class, to show the movement of the decreases…The pattern will be available at Mrs. Hudson’s Yarn and Teas (by themselves, or as a kit) I will let you know exactly when.

I even plied some yarn for them:

seeeeee? This is the colour of the midnight blue merino up close.

And I designed and knitted this top and a matching shoulder wrap (shown here in a size for my daughter though. I have to knit a few more repeats to make it fit me, but need more yarn for that) It’s for the summer KAL at Mrs. Hudson’s yarn and Teas. 🙂

My attempt at “windswept beauty” hahahhaha

and the shoulder wrap

close up of the pattern

I made a headband fro my upcoming beginners crochet class:

and my FB peeps decided it would also look good as either a choker, or a garter for a wedding… I might write the pattern in crochet thread as well…. lets see when I have time!

And right now I am waiting for more yarn to make something really awesome for a friend of mine and I am knitting on a cardigan for myself! In the most beautiful yarn.. wanna see? (the dark colour is a bit more “jewel tone” then in the picture though)

soooooo pretty!!!!!

I also worked in my garden, Planted and moved a few things, but I want to keep this a fiber post…. I will also tell you about my Kefir another time. 🙂 Yep. Loooooots of happenings in Chateau Rambling Desings

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand you are all up to speed! 🙂

8 thoughts on “What’s doin’ what’s happenin’?

  1. Again, everything is beautiful and so well made. It is obvious you love what you do as it shows in your work. Love it all…Want it all!!!! LOL!!!!!!! Another wonderful post of eye candy!!!! Thanks.
    You have been so busy….
    ~Louise

  2. I know how that goes! I wish I had more hours in the day! I want to knit EVERYTHING and garden and cook hahaha
    I followed your blog! Nice work!

Happy to hear from you! :)

