Tuesdays are for charities!

So I figured an update was in order!

I haven’t knitted anything since the last update! BUT We have decided to start a charity knitting project at the shop, where I teach. So I went and donated all the charity yarn I had (well nearly all, I want some here to knit a few more hats with) and all the hats I already made to the pile there, to get people started and inspired!

 

I will take pictures of it when I am there next! So be prepared! 🙂

 

What have you knitted for charity this year?

2 thoughts on “Tuesdays are for charities!

  1. Wonderful idea and great promotion for the shop and for you…This will help a lot of people and they will have you to thank. Always creative, as usual!!!! Good job!!!!
    I haven’t knitted anything for charity, but have donated a quilt to a day care and yarn to be knitted. Feels so good to do something good for someone else…..:)
    Can’t wait to see pics in the shop!!!!
    ~Louise

    • Callie just put it all up, so I can’t wait to see the first ones come in from other people! I will take a picture of the display next Thursday, so I can share it with you all. She hung them all up really cute!

Happy to hear from you! :)

