Review: Brewing Made Easy, 2nd Edition: A Step-By-Step Guide to Making Beer at Home

Brewing Made Easy, 2nd Edition: A Step-By-Step Guide to Making Beer at Home
Brewing Made Easy, 2nd Edition: A Step-By-Step Guide to Making Beer at Home by Joe Fisher
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Again a book I got from the publishers to review. My husband and I have long thought about brewing a little beer our selves. Being from Bavaria, I am rather picky about what I drink and the most commercially available ones just don’t cut it for me.

So along came this book (shortly after I got the Brew like a pro).
The title really says it all! This book makes brewing easy! It is definitely something everybody interested in brewing a few liters at home should read (and then move up to Brew like a pro).

The book breaks it down very nicely. The setup suggested in this book is nice an easy (ok, so some of the things needed WILL cost you a few bucks. It’s not the most expensive set up out there though, but it will get you started nicely and keep you going for a while, before you want to “upgrade”)

As mentioned earlier, I am from Bavaria and picky about beer, but: I loved the recipes in this book! They have three really nice German recipes we WILL DEFINITELY try out! 🙂

This book is a wonderful basic starter guide for anybody interested in home brewing. It’s a nice size. Not a novel size, but all the information you need to start this successfully and safe!!!!

This book is easy to read and understand, even if you have never so much as brewed coffee before.

I give it 4 stars out of five, because I would love a few more recipes. When you start out, it’s nice to have a recipe to follow before you go experimenting!

The price is not bad as well. For $12.95 you really get a goo idea of what you need and how it’s done.

Other then that this book really hit the spot and this summer we will have back yard BBQ’s with home brew! WOHOOOO! 🙂

 

Happy to hear from you! :)

