Review: Crochet One-Skein Wonders

Crochet One-Skein Wonders
Crochet One-Skein Wonders by Judith Durant
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I got this book a while ago already.
First I thought : What on earth can you make with only one skein in crochet, as it need more yarn than knitting….
Well, did I get a surprise!
So many cute little pattern for only one skein of yarn! Not only hats or scarves, but lace shawls and fingerless gloves, doll clothes and children’s clothes and topping it off are some of the cutest felted purses ever. If you would like to know: I am going to make the little felted purse. The one with the leaves appliqued on them! Simply too cute!

If you have been following my reviews so far, you will know by now, I like things organized and easy to find. This book does not disappoint on that count either. All patterns are sorted by yarn weight from lace, to bulky! Wonderful! Got a bulky weight? Try looking towards the end of the book! No long searching through page after page and looking for the yarn requirements! After all, you would rather spend your time crocheting, then searching.

All in all, I would absolutely recommend this book! The patterns in it are great for beginners all the way to intermediate. Need a quick gift? Do check out the book!
As a matter of fact, I brought the book to work with me and showed it to some of my crochet students and one of them went out and bought it right that week! Now if that doesn’t tell you it’s a great book to have in your library, then I don’t know!

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Crochet One-Skein Wonders

Happy to hear from you! :)

