Review: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This book was not bad.
I do believe it is rather for younger readers, but overall I did enjoy the creativity and the writing very much!
I will not fall over myself to grab the next installment, but if it flutters in my house I will most certainly read it.

The characters are generally likeable and well fleshed out and the time travel experience makes sense, which is a big deal, I find.

I would recommend this book to teenagers with a liking for supernatural literature. Even some adults may enjoy it as an easy read. It certainly makes for great travel reading. A book that one can leave on the train (something a friend of mine and her fiancee do with this sort of book, for someone else to find and enjoy. I rather like this practice!:)

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Review: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

  1. I have been debating this book pretty much since it came out! It looks unusual and intriguing but I’m not sure if it is just too weird for me, I don’t usually read sci-fi/fantasy but I might have to try it.

    • I don’t usually read sci-fi/fantasy either. I stumbled across it and it sounded good… Then I forgot I had it and one day “found” it again on my nook lol it’s not bad. 🙂 A fun little read.

Happy to hear from you! :)

