Drifting

DSC07297We went to the beach this weekend (I say weekend, but it was Tuesday actually, since that is my “Sunday” at the moment, if that makes sense to anyone lol)DSC07296

Anyway, it was awesome! The sun, the water, the salt in the air, the wind in my hair, my baby beside me! What more could anybody want?

photo 2

We gathered a few things by the shore, not the least of which was garbage. I should have taken a picture, but we tossed it in a garbage can in town before we got home. I found 5 shoes! I think two of them went to a pair, a bunch of rubber hoses and other assorted trash. I always tried to teach my children: Don’t ever take anything, without giving something in return. So, as we took our “beach treasures” of beach glass, sea shells and driftwood and gave back a cleaner beach.

 

With our little treasures I made my very first bit of driftwood jewelery. I love it! I carved a little heart in the wood and then coloured it. The string is bamboo and is adjustable in back. I have decided to put it up for sale in the little shop DH and I want to put together. This bit of driftwood necklace will be for sale here on the blog for now though. Email me, or leave me a comment here if you want it. I would be super happy to see it go to a good home.

(pssst, it’s only $10!!!!!)

Edited to add: IT”S GONE! 🙂 I will make more though! Not sure what they will look like, since every bit of driftwood is different! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Drifting

  1. So glad you got to go to the beach! I like the giving back thing. We have a lake lot in the family, and we spend time helping keep the lake clean. I love the drift wood necklace!

Happy to hear from you! :)

