Jardin dans un verre

DSC07360

DSC07359

DSC07363

My french is rusty (read: virtually extinct), but this little garden in a glass is still too cute!

Besides, I always have been better in Latin and Italian than French… 😉 So lets call it hortum! 😀

Made from a vase I got at a free pile. The little lid was from a glass container I had, that broke, the decorations are from the beach, the rocks from the old fish tank we no longer use and dirt is from the garden, The plant I rooted myself from a cutting I got on a walk we took out in the shrubbery.

Total cost for this pretty little thing: $1, which I paid for the rocks in the bottom when I got them for the fish tank. The glass container (where the lid came from) was a birthday gift I got a few years back. The lid is engraved with little leaves, I just could not toss it when the rest broke.

Happy to hear from you! :)

