First few fall knits

DSC07448

Change is in the air! Summer is leaving and my favourite season is not far now! I love fall! The light has already changed over here and it has this gorgeous golden hue! The Leaves will follow shortly, I am sure of it. The heat is not quite as oppressive any more and one can actually sit outside in the sun, without getting dizzy and enjoy the last few rays before the winter.

I have started Fall knitting! I have finished one baby jacket (pattern is being tested right now and will come out soon) and now I am knitting on a jacket for myself (pattern for that should not be far behind the baby bug). I am making it out of grey eco wool! It already feels amazing!

We also started some knitalongs / crochet alongs for a handmade holiday! Yes, you should start now, if you want those gifts done in time. This is really keeping me on track this year! I am so glad!

I am three down and a few more to go. I also have my first fall scarf done and finished. I don’t think I want to block it. I rather enjoy the texture it has along with the electric blue colour. It’s made from 100% Mulberry silk! It’s brilliant! It’s soft! Another one is in the works (this one will be a sample for Darn Good Yarn, but I will make myself one of those little guys as well! Photos of that one when it is done)

Hope you all have a great end of summer/back to school time!

Talk soon! ❤

More pictures of the things I knitted and of the baby jacket are in my flickr account! 🙂 (<— link right there)

DSC07446

Happy to hear from you! :)

