Sewing with my daughter

DSC07556

DSC07557

DSC07558

DSC07560

My friend’s birthday was in August (same day as her wedding). She was gone for her wedding and her honeymoon, so I was by myself and suuuuper busy. Which also means, that I was a bad friend and didn’t get her present done until just now.

I had the design in my head and had all the things pulled together, but I just didn’t get around to pulling out the sewing machine.

Then my toothaches happened and I really wasn’t in the mood to sew…

Long story short. I am done, thanks to my daughter helping me with it all. We did our double tag team sewing routine. I cut and pinned and she sewed. SHE IS EXCELLENT with it! She even changed the bottom bobbins half way, so you would not be able to see the seam on the white lace! I am so proud of her!!!

Here now the end result of our session this weekend! Cases for our Double pointed knitting needles!

I loved it so much, I had to make myself one. I did not want to “twin it” so I used different lace for mine and I only had the pirate ribbon left, so it is classy with a bit of tongue in cheek ribbon lol (we can change the ribbon, once I get a different one) The one with the little rose lace is my friend’s. I hope she will like it!  What do you think? Should we make more? 😉

4 thoughts on “Sewing with my daughter

  1. OMG! These are lovely! I am proud of your daughter as well. Her sewing lines are perfect, she lined it well, and she paid close attention to detail by changing the bobbin thread. Good for her. I could use her here over the next month if you want to pack her up and ship her over. LOL!!!! There is great potential for her….keep encouraging her, she has the skill to go big…I am excited!!! 🙂
    Hope you are feeling better and how wonderful to have a tag team….:)
    ~Louise

Happy to hear from you! :)

