No internet = lots of time

right side up ii right side up

I don’t have internet at home at the moment. This means I get less distracted by shiny things being posted by friends on the weekends.

This, in turn, means I have way more time on my hands and that means I get more sewing and knitting done.

I have finished my husband’s shirt this weekend (no photos just yet) and finished and ripped back the same sock three times as well. I also made a skirt for myself (machine sewing) and started a new dress (hand sewing).

I only have a few pictures of the skirt at the moment.

Specs: 2 yards of fabric (@ $1.50/yard) and a pair of old shorts I never wear (can’t remember how much they were. I had them for at least 6 years)

What do you think? A bit 80’s inspired. a bit swishy and shoowshy and fun and light and airy for summer. I love it.

 

Happy to hear from you! :)

