Summertime. Time to pickle and ferment.

DSC07965I love fresh vegetables. I also love pickles of all sorts. They have to be SOUR though. It is really hard for me to find GOOD, SOUR pickles here in the States. They are never sour enough for me. I have long made my own pickles, although the last few years I didn’t really have time, so we were without pickles.

DSC07960

This year I made some. Veggie pickles. We love them! I made them SOURRRRRR and some have also garlic and one spicy one for my husband. All of them have dill from my garden to season. I also added mustard seeds, peeper and turmeric.

Super easy and fast and now they are in the water-bath to be canned. I can’t wait to taste the first few!

I won’t put up a recipe for this, since there are TONS online already 😉 Just use the google machine lol

DSC07963

I have some apple cider vinegar fermenting right now. Only a few days so far, but it already smells and starts to taste like vinegar! SO EXCITED!  And I am in the process of setting on some Sauerkraut.

I am off then to chop the cabbage and massage some salt into it. More of the kraut and pics of the finished vinegar  in a later post.

 

Happy to hear from you! :)

