Kintsugi and boro. What’s not to love?

2014-12-19 11.35.192014-12-19 11.35.442014-12-18 20.50.30

What I did last night, instead of knitting!
I have always loved the Japanese concept of kintsugi and the look of boro. So last night I took one of our rather raggedy looking towels and spiffed it up. Yes, I could buy new ones, but where is the fun in that? Besides, we had these towels for about 6 years now and they are juuuust getting good lol
I think it looks really distinguished and nice now. I shall do it to our other towels as well and get a few more years of wear out of them. (keeping things out of landfills is my hobby )
‪#‎recycle‬, ‪#‎upcycle‬ ‪#‎reuse‬

Boro

Happy to hear from you! :)

